Main Nav

Hi all, Sorry for the late notice. The first day (and first Wednesday) of the month crept on me again. Being the first Wednesday, today's the day of the regularly scheduled monthly meeting of the IT Accessibility Constituent Group. Time: 1pm Eastern, noon Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific Dial: 1.877.944.2300 with code 99228# One issue I'd like to talk about: I've accepted an invitation to serve on the West / Southwest Regional Conference Program Committee for 2013 and 2014. Our first meeting is coming up at the W/SW conference in Portland in a couple of weeks. I'd love to get your ideas about what you'd like to see on the conference program, especially related to accessibility. I'll send a separate announcement to the list seeking input, but if anyone would like to toss some ideas around verbally, we can do that on today's teleconference. Do others have topics they'd like to discuss in today's meeting? If so, please share with the list anytime between now and meeting time, or just show up with your topic. Talk with you soon, Terrill -- Terrill Thompson Technology Accessibility Specialist DO-IT, Accessible Technology UW Information Technology University of Washington tft@uw.edu 206-221-4168 ********** Participation and subscription information for this EDUCAUSE Constituent Group discussion list can be found at http://www.educause.edu/groups/.

Comments

Sorry, cannot make the call. Best, Tracy On a mobile device, please excuse typos.
Terry, When are Educause due dates for presentations at the annual conference? We should probably start organizing some sessions if we plan on being part of the program at Educause next year. I will be joining late, due to a schedule conflict. Jon