Main Nav

Hi All, This is a reminder of our regular monthly teleconference for the Accessibility Constituent Group tomorrow. Date: Wednesday, December 5 Time: 1pm Eastern, noon Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific Dial: 1.877.944.2300 with code 99228# We have a few agenda items stemming from our discussion at the annual meeting. Agenda 1. Working with other Constituent Groups. Some CGs want to learn more about how accessibility impacts their area. The Blended Learning CG has approached us and is interested in this. Their leaders would like to set something up. We just need to figure out the best way to facilitate this. I would like to discuss how we think we can most effectively do this. 2. EDUCAUSE Core Data Survey. We discussed trying to get some accessibility questions put into the Core Data Survey that EDUCAUSE publishes. This would give a good metric for measuring how some campuses are handling accessibility. I've begun to talk to them about this and they seem open to the idea. At this point, and probably by tomorrow, I won't have any new information to share, but if anyone has any questions about it let's discuss it. Right now this is very much in the exploratory phase. If we do get questions in, it will take some work on our part for deciding what questions are the most appropriate to ask. 3. Open Q&A. I don't think the first two topics will take that long, so we can, as is our tradition, have time for general Q&A anyone has for each other. Thanks. Greg -- Greg Kraus University IT Accessibility Coordinator NC State University 919.513.4087 greg_kraus@ncsu.edu ********** Participation and subscription information for this EDUCAUSE Constituent Group discussion list can be found at http://www.educause.edu/groups/.
Close
Close


Annual Conference
September 29–October 2
Register Now!

Events for all Levels and Interests

Whether you're looking for a conference to attend face-to-face to connect with peers, or for an online event for team professional development, see what's upcoming.

Close

Digital Badges
Member recognition effort
Earn yours >

Career Center


Leadership and Management Programs

EDUCAUSE Institute
Project Management

 

 

Jump Start Your Career Growth

Explore EDUCAUSE professional development opportunities that match your career aspirations and desired level of time investment through our interactive online guide.

 

Close
EDUCAUSE organizes its efforts around three IT Focus Areas

 

 

Join These Programs If Your Focus Is

Close

Get on the Higher Ed IT Map

Employees of EDUCAUSE member institutions and organizations are invited to create individual profiles.
 

 

Close

2014 Strategic Priorities

  • Building the Profession
  • IT as a Game Changer
  • Foundations


Learn More >

Uncommon Thinking for the Common Good™

EDUCAUSE is the foremost community of higher education IT leaders and professionals.