Main Nav

Hi All, We'll be holding the monthly meeting of the EDUCAUSE IT Accessibility Constituent Group on Wednesday March 7: Time: 1pm Eastern, noon Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific Dial: 1.877.944.2300 with code 99228# Agenda: 1. Report on accessibility activities at EDUCAUSE West/Southwest 2. Report on the latest in ATHEN's series of Google Apps reports: http://athenpro.org/ 3. Contributing to EDUCAUSE Accessibility Resources In Fall 2011 EDUCAUSE announced the following resources: Accessibility Policies and Practices http://www.educause.edu/Resources/Browse/Accessibility%20Policies%20and%... Technology Accessibility Findings http://www.educause.edu/Resources/Browse/Technology%20Accessibility%20Fi... We'd like to discuss whether you perceive these resources to be of value, and how we might best utilize them. If anyone has other agenda items to add, let me know. Thanks! Terrill -- Terrill Thompson Technology Accessibility Specialist DO-IT, Accessible Technology UW Information Technology University of Washington tft@uw.edu 206-221-4168 ********** Participation and subscription information for this EDUCAUSE Constituent Group discussion list can be found at http://www.educause.edu/groups/.

Comments

Terry, Regrets, traveling tomorrow. Jon
Terrill, I'm in class for  the Exam Day from 10:30 A.M. onwardss, but if you decide to circulate  meeting notes, I'll be interested.
 
Cheers!
 
Sushil
Close
Close


Annual Conference
September 29–October 2
Register Now!

Events for all Levels and Interests

Whether you're looking for a conference to attend face-to-face to connect with peers, or for an online event for team professional development, see what's upcoming.

Close

Digital Badges
Member recognition effort
Earn yours >

Career Center


Leadership and Management Programs

EDUCAUSE Institute
Project Management

 

 

Jump Start Your Career Growth

Explore EDUCAUSE professional development opportunities that match your career aspirations and desired level of time investment through our interactive online guide.

 

Close
EDUCAUSE organizes its efforts around three IT Focus Areas

 

 

Join These Programs If Your Focus Is

Close

Get on the Higher Ed IT Map

Employees of EDUCAUSE member institutions and organizations are invited to create individual profiles.
 

 

Close

2014 Strategic Priorities

  • Building the Profession
  • IT as a Game Changer
  • Foundations


Learn More >

Uncommon Thinking for the Common Good™

EDUCAUSE is the foremost community of higher education IT leaders and professionals.