Main Nav

************** Using Federated Identity for NSF- and NIH-Funded Cyberinfrastructure Both the National Science Foundation and the National Institutes of Health support a number of cyberinfrastructure projects around the country. Researchers and scientists at your campus may participate in one or more such projects (or be interested in doing so). But what are the policy and technical issues you face in helping your faculty and researchers seamlessly connect with such projects? How can federated identity help and, more importantly, what are the issues and barriers involved? We’ll present a case study from the NIH-funded Indiana Clinical and Translational Science Institute, and a roadmap to using InCommon and federated identity for participating in cyberinfrastructure projects funded by NSF. ************** Speakers: Bill Barnett, Director of Information Architectures, Indiana Clinical and Translational Science Institute, Indiana University Von Welch, Deputy Director of the Center for Applied Cybersecurity Research, Indiana University Host/Moderator: Tom Barton, Senior Director for Architecture, Integration & Security and Chief Information Security Officer, University of Chicago ************** Connecting We use Adobe Connect for slide sharing and audio: http://internet2.adobeconnect.com/iam-online. For more details, including back-up phone bridge information, see www.incommon.org/iamonline. ************** ABOUT IAM Online IAM Online is a monthly online education series including essentials of federated identity management, hot topics from the EDUCAUSE Identity and Access Management Working Group, and emerging topics in IAM. Experts provide overviews, answer questions and lead discussions. IAM is brought to you by InCommon in cooperation with Internet2 and the EDUCAUSE Identity and Access Management Working Group.
AttachmentSize
smime.p7s4.69 KB

Comments

My apologies, the time was inadvertently omitted. IAM Online - Wednesday, January 11, 2012 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT www.incommon.org/iamonline