Main Nav

IAM Online - Wednesday, February 8, 2012 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT www.incommon.org/iamonline ************** Policy and Privacy Considerations for Identity and Access Management in a Federated World The institutional processes for supporting campus identity management initiatives are fraught with policy challenges, including privacy considerations. The legal and policy concerns intensify under a model of federated identity management where the Personally Identifiable Information collected and managed by a campus is shared as "attributes" with service providers outside the campus. And new concerns arise as US campuses extend their collaborations and resources internationally, and need to be responsive to these international partners. This webinar will discuss the privacy benefits of federations, explore the emerging policy questions, and identity international efforts to find workable solutions. ************** Speakers Ken Klingenstein, Director, Middleware and Security, Internet2 Steven Carmody, IT Architect, Brown University Moderator Rodney Petersen, Managing Director, EDUCAUSE Washington Office ************** Connecting We use Adobe Connect for slide sharing and audio: http://internet2.adobeconnect.com/iam-online. For more details, including back-up phone bridge information, see www.incommon.org/iamonline. ************** ABOUT IAM Online IAM Online is a monthly online education series including essentials of federated identity management, hot topics from the EDUCAUSE Identity and Access Management Working Group, and emerging topics in IAM. Experts provide overviews, answer questions and lead discussions. IAM is brought to you by InCommon in cooperation with Internet2 and the EDUCAUSE Identity and Access Management Working Group.
Close
Close


EDUCAUSE Connect
View dates and locations

Events for all Levels and Interests

Whether you're looking for a conference to attend face-to-face to connect with peers, or for an online event for team professional development, see what's upcoming.

Close

EDUCAUSE Institute
Leadership/Management Programs
Explore More

Career Center


Leadership and Management Programs

EDUCAUSE Institute
Project Management

 

 

Jump Start Your Career Growth

Explore EDUCAUSE professional development opportunities that match your career aspirations and desired level of time investment through our interactive online guide.

 

Close
EDUCAUSE organizes its efforts around three IT Focus Areas

 

 

Join These Programs If Your Focus Is

Close

Get on the Higher Ed IT Map

Employees of EDUCAUSE member institutions and organizations are invited to create individual profiles.
 

 

Close

2014 Strategic Priorities

  • Building the Profession
  • IT as a Game Changer
  • Foundations


Learn More >

Uncommon Thinking for the Common Good™

EDUCAUSE is the foremost community of higher education IT leaders and professionals.