Main Nav

Please join us for a Special Meeting of the Virtual Worlds Education Roundtable on Thursday 5th January, at 11:30am SLT / 7:30pm UK / 2:30pm EST Location: This meeting will not be our usual roundtable format. For the January meeting we very pleased to have a panel interview with Anthony Fontana (AnthonyFontana Chevalier), Jokay Wollongong, Jonathon Richter (Wainbrave Bernal), and possibly a few more ;) Theme: "Possible, Probably, and Preferable Future of Education in Virtual Worlds" Moderator: AJ Kelton SL: AJ Brooks voice to text transcription will be provided See you at the Roundtable! -- -- Joe Essid, University of Richmond Writing Center Avatars: Smoky Messerschmidt: Glitch Iggy Strangeland: InWorldz, Reaction & 3rd Rock Grids Roderick Usher: Jokaydia Grid Ignatius Onomatopoeia: Second Life blog: Web: ********** Participation and subscription information for this EDUCAUSE Constituent Group discussion list can be found at


Hmm - both Chris Collins and Ken Hudson are missing from the list.
Hopefully can catch you before sending to SLED.

I'm getting to "swamped again" mode. Will be at VWER today to transcribe but must turn my attention back to the slave-drivers. Joe
Even when, as now, we reply by accident to the entire VWER list, Ev :) Hello everybody...good luck getting ready for the Spring Semester! See you at VWER later today... Joe/Iggy