Main Nav

Hi All, It's time once again for the monthly meeting of the EDUCAUSE IT Accessibility Constituent Group. Date: Wednesday June 6 Time: 1pm Eastern, noon Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific Dial: 1.877.944.2300 with code 99228# Does anyone have issues they'd like to discuss related to IT accessibility on their campuses? Terrill Terrill Thompson Technology Accessibility Specialist DO-IT, Accessible Technology UW Information Technology University of Washington tft@uw.edu 206-221-4168 ********** Participation and subscription information for this EDUCAUSE Constituent Group discussion list can be found at http://www.educause.edu/groups/.

Comments

May I suggest a topic? What approaches campuses using in offering equally effective access for what may be called a Student body, Value Transfer, Library (One Stop/One Card) Card. i.e., Cards that are multi use, ID, Library, Meal Tickets, and also include student service registration, vending machine purchases, athletic events etc. What systems are being used and campus satisfaction. ? Bill Grubaugh MS HF/E Disability Access Compliance Analyst San Francisco State University Disability Programs & Resource Center 1600 Holloway San Francisco CA 94132 phone 415.405.4132 TTY 415.338.2472 email grubaugh@sfsu.edu ________________________________________
Have a topic for this week's call? Let me know. I'll give a report-out from the Gartner EA Summit. I was struck by a few of their best-practices. JP ********** Participation and subscription information for this EDUCAUSE Constituent Group discussion list can be found at http://www.educause.edu/groups/.