Main Nav

Members of this committee select recipients of the Jane N. Ryland Fellowships and the Diane Balestri Memorial Scholarship through a process of soliciting applications and evaluating candidates, and advise the EDUCAUSE president on strategic redirections or enhancements for the programs. These programs provide grants enabling IT professionals to attend EDUCAUSE professional development events.

Committee members should bring significant management experience in institutions of broadly diverse size, type, and geographic distribution, and an interest in furthering the careers of newer members of the profession. (6 members, 3-year terms)

Dwayne Cable
Director of Operations
Tampa, Florida
Committee Term: 2012 - 2015

Lida Larsen (Staff Liaison)

Lida Larsen
Manager, Professional Development Programs
5897 Devereaux Lane
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
(412) 361-3760
Committee Term: 2008
Tony Lovgren
IT Manager
Pocatello, Idaho
Committee Term: 2014 - 2017
Bernadette McMahon
Senior Enterprise Project Manager
Chicago, Illinois
Committee Term: 2013 - 2016

Tracy Petrillo (Staff Liaison)

Tracy Petrillo
Chief Learning Officer
282 Century Place
Suite 5000
Louisville, Colorado
(916) 677-7322
Committee Term: 2013
Vicki Rogers
Service Desk Manager
Carrollton, Georgia
Committee Term: 2012 - 2015
Sallie F. Wright
AVP and Deputy CIO
Atlanta, Georgia
Committee Term: 2014 - 2017

Committee information is provided as a service for our members. It is not to be used for commercial gain, either by members or nonmembers. EDUCAUSE maintains open access to this information with the understanding that it will not be abused. We appreciate your help in using this information properly so that we don't have to limit its availability. If you have any questions about the use of this information, please contact


Connect: San Antonio
April 22–24
Register Now

Events for all Levels and Interests

Whether you're looking for a conference to attend face-to-face to connect with peers, or for an online event for team professional development, see what's upcoming.


Digital Badges
Member recognition effort
Earn yours >

Career Center

Leadership and Management Programs

EDUCAUSE Institute
Project Management



Jump Start Your Career Growth

Explore EDUCAUSE professional development opportunities that match your career aspirations and desired level of time investment through our interactive online guide.


EDUCAUSE organizes its efforts around three IT Focus Areas



Join These Programs If Your Focus Is


Get on the Higher Ed IT Map

Employees of EDUCAUSE member institutions and organizations are invited to create individual profiles.



2015 Strategic Priorities

  • Building the Profession
  • IT as a Game Changer
  • Foundations

Learn More >

Uncommon Thinking for the Common Good™

EDUCAUSE is the foremost community of higher education IT leaders and professionals.