Community Leadership Award Recipients

2023 Recipient

  • Tom Dugas
    Assistant Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer, Duquesne University

2022 Recipient

  • Lisa A. Stephens
    Assistant Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, University at Buffalo, and Senior Strategist, Academic Innovation, SUNY

2021 Recipient

2020 Recipient

  • Hilary J. Baker
    Vice President for Information Technology and CIO Emeritus
    California State University, Northridge

2019 Recipient

  • Mark Askren
    Senior Advisor to the President
    University of Nebraska–Lincoln

2018 Recipient

  • James Phelps
    Director of Enterprise Architecture and Strategy
    University of Washington

2017 Recipient

  • Mark Bruhn
    Associate Vice President Public Safety and Institutional Assurance
    Indiana University

2016 Recipient

  • Timothy Chester
    Vice President for Information Technology
    University of Georgia

2015 Recipient

  • Beth Schaefer
    Director of Client Services
    University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee

2014 Recipients

  • Joanne Kossuth
    Vice President for Operations and Chief Information Officer
    Olin College of Engineering
  • Theresa Rowe
    Chief Information Officer
    Oakland University

2013 Recipient

  • Bill Hogue
    Vice President for Information Technology and CIO
    University of South Carolina

This award was introduced in 2013.